Leg Webmasters  
Fetish Hits
Feet 4 Cash

Go Back   Leg Webmasters > Main Category > Leg Webmasters Talk
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-10-2010, 07:14 AM

Smile Taking Up Red's Eloquent Point

I was really interested and inspired by Red's comments here
http://www.legwebmasters.com/forums/...ted=1#post5749, plus the overall discussion triggered by Saffys affiliate thing.

There seems to be an ongoing battle between affiliates and sponsors, techies and non techies, and I wonder why? Like Red I don't confess to being a techie. I am not a programmer, probably not even a proper webmaster by some definitions. I cope and that's about it. Anything above basic level and I am screwed. I need help. But you know what? Many of the people who "volunteer" just baffle me with science in order to bump up their self importance (and fees) and usually don't deliver jackshit!!

But here is a thing. I WAS a techie. My first real career was in computing (or IT as it's now known). I was a COBOL and RPG programmer then a Senior Systems Analyst - all before I was 23!! But so what? I still go all cold and sweaty when considering/reading about some of the technical issues on here!! Why was I a roaring success in IT? Because I kept it simple stupid! I talked to people about their issues and gave them solutions/fixes in a language they understood!

Given I accept I am not a real webmaster what am I? Well I am a planner, a strategist, a statistician and a seriously talented direct marketeer (which is quite useful on the web LOL!). I know what to do, I know when and how to do it - but can't execute it through lack of knowledge.